Make your own free website on


Picture from this championship

In 1996 was founded an international championship for sportscars by Walter Pedrazza, who is known as very fast hill climb racer from Austria. He was on the second place in Europe Hill Climb Championship 1987 (on his own made car PRC M 87 BMW, group C3) and won many races in central Europe from 70 to 90 years (we can remember his victories on Chevron, March and Lola T 296 in group B6).

The idea for this new championship was about 4+4 races: 4 hill climbs and 4 circuit races. In the 1997 year it is raced only on circuit, especially in Germany. On the top of this championship are Martin Krisam (Osella PA 20S), Emanuel Pedrazza and Franz Schreiner (both on PRC), Rainer Fink...

There are 4 divisions there.

Division I - Group CN cars with max. 3000 ccm, 4 valve per cylinder, min. weight 640 kg.
Division II - Group CN - 3000 ccm cars with 2 valve per cylinder and CN - 2000 ccm
Division III - Group C1, C2, C3, WSC/SR1 and SR2

Presented by ISR Roman Krejci.